COUNTRY: [√] AU | NZ , PHONE: +612 8445 2300 |


    • Product Search / Price & Availability ▼
      • Search by keywords

        Search by BIC...

        Bulk search by ISBN

        All titles

        BIC code:
        BIC qualifier:
        BIC code
        BIC qualifier
        ISBNs (separate by , ; or space ):

        All titles will be shown.

Welcome to Woodslane!

Account holders login Retailers Publishers View order cart

Woodslane Catalogues

The Chronicles of Jack McCool - The Lost Well of Wisdom

Book 4
The clan is under attack after Jack makes a silly mistake and unleashes the wrath of a malevolent spirit. Stakes are high as Jack attempts to save his fellow warriors and continue his quest to find the missing gems from the magical amulet, by racing to ancient China. There, he faces a shadowy banshee who tries every trick in the book to stop Jack - and prevent him from realising that sometimes, what you need most is right under your nose.

R. E. Devine writes fiction and non-fiction for adults and children alike. The author’s father delighted in spinning bedtime stories featuring the legendary Irish folk hero Finn McCool; stories that mesmerised the young listener – but didn’t do much in getting R.E. to sleep. From those childhood tales, grew this exciting adventure series about Jack McCool, a colourful and quirky modern-day Finn. The author lives in Sydney with three boys who each swear Jack is based on them. But only R.E. and the family kelpie know the truth.

Introducing an exciting new adventure series packed with mythology, folklore, wondrous destinations and times. – Jack McCool will captivate, thrill and intrigue any young reader - even those who don’t like to read! – With six books in this series, the adventures and quests of Jack and his comrades will thrill and delight for some time to come – Ideal reading for fans of ‘Percy Jackson Series’ and ‘The Kane Chronicles Trilogy’ by Rick Riordan.

Google Preview content