COUNTRY: [√] AU | NZ , PHONE: +612 8445 2300 |


    • Product Search / Price & Availability ▼
      • Search by keywords

        Search by BIC...

        Bulk search by ISBN

        All titles

        BIC code:
        BIC qualifier:
        BIC code
        BIC qualifier
        ISBNs (separate by , ; or space ):

        All titles will be shown.

Welcome to Woodslane!

Account holders login Retailers Publishers View order cart


    The Chronicles of Jack McCool - The Tomb of the Emerald Scarab

    Book 2

    When a priceless artifact is stolen from an ancient Egyptian tomb, all fingers point to Jack’s best mate Rory, as the thief. Determined to clear his pal’s name and continue his quest to break a wicked curse, Jack turns to fearsome warrior Finn McCool for help. A desperate race through time sees the unlikely duo battle shipwrecks, slave traders and an evil sorcerer to find the missing gems – and save Rory’s life!

    Jack McCool is an ordinary school boy who tries to escape his crazy family and the daily onslaught he faces from his lip-curling teacher and Oscar, the sneaky school bully, by hiding in the attic. That’s when the ordinary becomes extraordinary – Jack is catapulted back in time and discovers he holds the key to breaking an ancient curse. What’s more, the clock’s ticking and all eyes are on him.

    R. E. Devine writes fiction and non-fiction for adults and children alike. The author’s father delighted in spinning bedtime stories featuring the legendary Irish folk hero Finn McCool; stories that mesmerised the young listener – but didn’t do much in getting R.E. to sleep. From those childhood tales, grew this exciting adventure series about Jack McCool, a colourful and quirky modern-day Finn. The author lives in Sydney with three boys who each swear Jack is based on them. But only R.E. and the family kelpie know the truth.

    Introducing an exciting new adventure series packed with mythology, folklore, wondrous destinations and times. – Jack McCool will captivate, thrill and intrigue any young reader - even those who don’t like to read! – With six books in this series, the adventures and quests of Jack and his comrades will thrill and delight for some time to come – Ideal reading for fans of ‘Percy Jackson Series’ and ‘The Kane Chronicles Trilogy’ by Rick Riordan.

    Google Preview content