COUNTRY: AU | NZ     info@woodslane.com.au
Contact us on (02) 8445 2300
For all customer service and order enquiries

Woodslane Online Catalogues

Virozone

Description
Author
Biography
Sales
Points
Page
Spreads
Google
Preview
The world as we know it has been ravaged by violence and environmental disaster. Society has been split into exclusive zones to protect what little is left. Divided by Air, Water, Soil and Fire, each zone trades what they can to survive. Certainly life is difficult, particularly as a fifth zone, the Prestige Zone, regularly takes what they like to ensure their privileged life continues to thrive. But when 16 year old Lawlie Pearce’s mother is killed, it becomes clear that the tenuous peace between the zones is on the verge of unravelling. With a thirst for vengeance, Lawlie leaves AirZone to discover the truth and seek justice for her mother - even if she has to bring down the biggest enemy of all, Sceptre, the leader of the Prestige Zone that dominates the world that is Virozone.
Sarah Cole is a Secondary English teacher and this is her first novel. Jessie S. A'Bell is a freelance illustrator based in Melbourne, Australia. She paints digitally and mainly works with fantasy, sci-fi and wildlife themes, with a major love of creature concepts. Alongside her illustration work, Jessie is also currently entering the world of indie game development and following her passion of creating games, their worlds and their stories.
* Dystopian young-adult novel that will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner. * Exciting fast-paced plot, full of mystery, action and a splash of romance, with a feisty lead role and interesting supporting characters. * Cliffhanger ending, with potential to develop the book into a series.


Google Preview content